Cecile Emeke is the lord and saviour. I have ONLY now found out about her – thank god for my obsession with Girlhood, which lead me onto a series called Flâner, created by Emeke.

Backstory finished! She’s created a webseries, by the same name following the same characters from this trailer (I’m watching episode 0 and episode 1 as I type). She’s also got loads of other videos on Youtube that I will eventually get around to watching and then will obviously love them. I need to meet this woman, but if I did I would freak out, run away and cry.

Ackee & Saltfish|Short film trailer

Leave a Reply

