#TBT writing the 1st draft

 

#ThrowBackThursday to when I fucked up my sleeping schedule to finish the 1st draft of NGHOT (Sunday to Tuesday last week). I ended up going to the library at around 5pm-7pm and didn’t leave until 5am-7am, powering through just to at least add 5-10 more pages to the script. Surviving on numerous coffees, pepsi, sugary treats, wispa bars, kettle chips salt & vinegar and my Soundcloud (incl. Nicki Minaj, Drake, the Girlhood soundtrack, and various other playlists I made). I finished the draft last week to this day (Thursday) and then ran into some trouble with my final draft exporting into PDF. The next day, I resorted to using Celtx again just to get the PDF done. I’m not the biggest fan of Celtx, but alas final draft 9 fails me again.

Leave a Reply

